First Time Ever

Our T-shits and words

Our T-shits and words

 

I finally did it!

I made it through my first 5K

Starting Line

Starting Line

38 minutes and it was all over

Despite the heatwave and the slippy mud patches courtesy of the torrential downpour in the early hours.

Admittedly, I had to walk some of the uphill bits and just 200m from the finish line my lungs were burning so badly I wanted to give up.

It was not to be though as the amazing lady next to me slowed down, paced me and talked my over the finish line with words of loving encouragement.

I owe her!

My Medal!

My Medal!

My daughter and my friend Jen made it round in just over 50 minutes. I think thats great for two people who don’t run at all!

 

In the end all the runners raised over £326,600 for cancer research!

RFL_Master Logo_Short Tape

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “First Time Ever

    1. Minty Post author

      Thanks! I felt it the next day but almost back to normal now 🙂 Signing up for my next run in October!

      Reply

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this......please leave a few lines..

