Despite the injury; still hitting it!

 

Despite the injury; still hitting it!

 

So Planter fasciitis had me limping for almost two weeks.

20140419-124745.jpg

It’s super painful!

I’ve been doing lots of thinks to try and make it better, regularly rolling a bottle of frozen water underfoot a couple of times a day. I’ve coupled that with stretches and toe pulls.

I stayed out of the gym for the past eight days and truly rested my foot.

On Wednesday I got back into the gym and on to the elliptical cross trainer. My thoughts were that I could still cover 5k but with minimal impact on my feet and joints.

It turned out to be a great move! My stamina held out and I covered the 5k easily. My foot was a little stressed but much less than if I had walked it.

20140419-123039.jpg

So I’ve decided to continue with the elliptical cross trainer for the next week or two before getting back onto the treadmill and attempting to run. I figure this, combined with the stretching and rolling, will give my foot a good amount of time to fully recover.

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this......please leave a few lines..

