30 Minute Fail

sick_cold

This week I’ve been feeling under the weather. I spent most of yesterday alternating between sweating and shivering after spending the morning at the hospital for an initial consultation about my gall stone situation. I also had bloods taken….yack!

Despite that I decided to go tackle my 30 minute run this morning. I was up and out of the house by 8am and on the treadmill by 8.15.

It was a hard run! By 20 minutes in I felt like every joint was aching and I only ran a further 2 minutes.

A 22 minute run.

Disappointing

So I thought I would try to compensate by jumping on the elliptical trainer (cross trainer) and set a fat burning program. I fixed the duration to 30 minutes thinking that I would manage at least 15 of those.

I got through the whole programme.

Which leaves me thinking that I could have completed the remaining the last 8 minutes of the run!

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this......please leave a few lines..

