Impatience and Appologies

As I lie here unable to sleep at 04.38 I realise that have done the unthinkable.

I’ve dumped someone by message. Even if the whole relationship with MrJ was by message. It’s still a shitty thing to do.

My biggest vice is impatience.

If I ask for something three times and it’s not done; I’m done.

This is what happened with MrJ.

My patience is akin to a rubber band; you can only pull it so far before it snaps back and cuts your fingers.

Now this happens rarely, mostly because there’s not much that I’m so passionate about that is out of my control.

Part of being able to sleep well at night is, for me, behaving as a decent human being and having a clear conscience.

It’s treating other people well and that is in my control.

So, despite no comment from MrJ and who can blame him as there was finality in my message, I owe him an apology.

I shall suck it up and give him a call. Apologise not so much for the content as for the delivery.

No one should ever be dumped (if we can call it that as it’s a question whether we were even dating) by SMS.

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this......please leave a few lines..

