Nasty Guy

Today I had an awful experience on the way home.

A guy sat beside me and asked if the book I was reading was good. I replied that it was. He made some complimentary noises about my green eyes and uttered the usual ‘are those contacts’ question.

He then asked for my number.

I politely said that I couldn’t give him that.

Why are you married?

When I replied no he became somewhat aggressive.

So I got up to move seats.

This, apparently, was akin to slapping him upside the head.

The arsehole flipped his lid.

Called me a stuck up bitch and accused me of thinking too highly of myself.

Fortunately for me a well muscled guy, who is often on the same bus, stepped into the fray and fronted up to the idiot as he was about (it seems) to push me.

Muscled guy despatched the guy and politely walked me to the top of my street.

After the extremely focused day at work and the confrontation on the way home my mental state is frayed. I just could not face my C25K run tonight. I’m quite gutted about that and feel like I’ve let myself down a bit.

When I got in I spent five minutes with little big brother MrR and Inny then went up to my room and lay on my bed until dinner was ready. I couldn’t even relay the incident to MrR as he would have been enraged.

I’m so exhausted and in need of a big hug.

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this......please leave a few lines..

