Nerves

So right now I’m feeling pre-first date nerves. I am finally going on a date with someone I met on the internet.

Enter stage left……. MrJ

I can stand a give a lecture to a hundred people so why am I feeling this bout of nerves.

Rejection. The possibility of.

I guess when it comes down to it we don’t want to feel rejection.

I’m fortunate. My nerves are ebbing and flowing like a wave.

I buffer between nerves and my usual realist self.

I have nothing to lose if there is no connection.

Possibly something to gain if there is one.

At the very least; I’ll have a drink in pleasant company and a bit of banter.

Maybe make a new friend.

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this......please leave a few lines..

