Week 3 Day 1…….. Not So Good

Today I got to the gym and set off on day 1 of week 3.

It kicked my ass!

I didn’t complete it.

I did manage the following;

5 minutes brisk walk
3 minutes jog
2 minutes brisk walk
3 minutes jog (my knee clicked here and I started coughing)
2 minutes brisk walk
2 minutes jog
3 minutes brisk walk
1.59 minutes jog
9 minutes brisk walk

My chest was sore when I finished but my knee was okay.

I’m totally disappointed but not deterred.

My lovely big little brother MrR was on the treadmill next to me all the way. He wouldn’t hear any bad talk stating that I should pat myself on the back for doing the best I could, not giving up and being there even though I didn’t feel 100%, as not all runs are great ones

He’s right of course.

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this......please leave a few lines..

