C25K W2D1

20140128-203726.jpg

Day 1 of Week 2 I’d done and dusted!

I won’t lie it was hard.

5 minutes of brisk walking
2.5 minutes of jogging
2 minutes of brisk walking
2.5 minutes of jogging
2 minutes of brisk walking
2.5 minutes of jogging
2 minutes of walking
2.5 minutes of jogging
5 minutes of brisk walking

That last set was hard! But I made it without skimping a single second!

Since I was in the gym I thought I’d use a few of the machines again and get a bit of upper body work in too.

I’m beginning enjoy this!

9 thoughts on “C25K W2D1

      1. londonbobby

        No probs. Sorry, just realised by grammatical error. I completed C25K at the start of Dec, so know how amazing it is when you knuckle down and believe!

        Reply
        1. Minty Post author

          I’d been putting it off for months. Then one day I just got up, decided today’s the day, no more excuses!

          I’m feeling better already and it’s done wonders for my insomnia too! Bonus!

          I read blogs like yours for extra inspiration!

          Reply
    1. Minty Post author

      Hi.

      C25k is the couch to 5k programme. I use an podcasts called C25k 101.

      It sets out the runs and interval instructions and it’s easy to follow.

      I was quote the couch potato two weeks ago now I’m walking/running an average of 3k every other day. Slowly building up to 5k.

      Reply

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this......please leave a few lines..

