My First Ever Run

My First Ever Run!

Tuesday 21st January 2014

Today I am working from home. I have been putting off starting this C25K jorney for over four months.

I used so many excuses; conferences, birthday, christmas. There was always a ‘i’ll start after xxx point’ to use to delay actually taking the first steps.

I bit the bullet this morning.

On with my shiney new running shoes and out into the cold streets.

5 minutes brisk walk

2 minutes running

3 minutes brisk walk

2 minutes running

3 minutes brisk walk

2 minutes running

3 minutes brisk walk

2 minutes running

3 minutes brisk walk

2 minutes running

5 minutes brisk walk

Stretching

Job done!

Oh my lordy it hurt!

Pounding the pavement left my left knee sore and my thighs were burning.

But I was proud of myself and determined to continue.

Tomorrow is a rest day and then I have to run again on Thursday.

for information on C25K running plans visit;

http://www.nhs.uk/Livewell/c25k

www.c25k.com/

http://www.c25kfree.com

http://www.coolrunning.com

2 thoughts on “My First Ever Run

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this......please leave a few lines..

