Hold Still

I think my tolerance levels are diminishing as the days go by here at work.

I particularly irritated by a guy who never seems to take anything seriously at all. In training courses or meetings his only contributions are often inappropriate, borderline homophobic, racist or misogynistic jokes.

He turns up late for work constantly at least twice a week, more if his manager is on leave.

He uses extremely foul language and is a constant complainer.

But what pisses me off the most is that nothing is ever taken seriously. Everything can be turned into a joke. Child molestation cases, war in Syria, death, lost children, rape…………………. Anything can be joked about in the most foul of taste.

It shouldn’t bother me as much as it does, especially as I see that this guy is all that he is ever going to be because of his attitude. I can see him in twenty years’ time still lifting boxes in white trainers with a beer belly poking out over his jeans.

But sometimes I just want to viciously slap the stupid out of him.

 

© Mints and Wisdom 2013

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this......please leave a few lines..

