Evades

Artist Pino Daeni

Artist Pino Daeni

And so I drift in out on soft hazes
A minds eye movie of touches
Engaging embraces
Maybe meaningless exchanges
Breathing softly in cotton
And squirming

Sleep evades me

I would brush my lips against yours
Tell you where my faith is
Let you taste me, bend me
Maybe break me
Into sweating climatic hazes

Oh sleep evades me

As you catch hold and shape me
Into the shape of your frame
Baring teeth as you take aim
To invade me, claim me
Deeply inflame me

Sleep………………….

And so I drift on ragged breath
Under wet and twisted sheets

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this......please leave a few lines..

