Wife

I am watching my husband control my life
Silently screaming, fighting a fight

I am watching my husband control my destiny
Silently screaming, fighting a fight

I am at a disadvantage
Stopped short
Confused
Raw

I am watching my culture spurring him on
Feeding him honour, feeding him wrong

I am watching my religion justify him
Admonishing slaps, admonishing sins

I am pacing myself, taking my time
Finding my feet, making up my mind

I am at a crossroad
Stopping short
Anticipating
Freedom

(for C, there is light at the end of the tunnel girlfriend)

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this......please leave a few lines..

