Promises

How can I tell you my pain
Between the ifs and the buts
Are the time and the musts
And if I said we should part
I know you’d leave with your mind
Grieve with your heart
But you’d say that its cool
Conventionality something
You gave up at school
And if you’d just say the words
Than I’d give you a lifetime
Of honour and love
It would be just one line
‘I’m sorry my darling, I hurt what is mine’
I return to you
Here I am to stay for all time
Until our wind will not blow
And our sun cease to shine
To give you a heart
To lean on in strife
To keep you warm
And bring you clam of surety
To pick the pieces that fall
To praise the moments when you give your all

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this......please leave a few lines..

