Thank You

Image

 

Dear Followers

I just wanted to say thank you, especially to all who have liked or commented on the McDad posts.

As you can see yesterday was a difficult day for me and being able to blog it out was new to me. It was the polar opposite of the days when I kept my abuse ‘private’ and couldn’t write at all.

The old feelings of shame were echoing somewhere in the back of my head,  almost stopping me and it was a huge hurdle to jump over in order to share the experience but as soon as I started writing the shame was thrown to the floor and stamped all over.

I’ve only been blogging for 24 days and I have discovered some wonderful writers, beautiful and moving pieces. I’m really enjoying it here.

Thank you.

 

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this......please leave a few lines..

