It’s The Music

(written for my 10 year old to perform on stage at Jacksons Lane)

It’s a beat at the back of my neck
Or the memory of mummy swaying in a long flowing dress
The time at uncles wedding where he tossed me up high
It’s feeling groovy and making me sigh

It’s the week when they broke up
And my sister cried and cried
Or when granddad passed on
Became an angel in the sky

Or the time I had a sleepover
We danced and laughed all night
When we danced at camp bestival
Jump around! We jumped so high!

It’s the sound track of the laughter and the tears
The memories, the moments, the smiles and the cheers
It’s music
It’s music
And the music is life

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this......please leave a few lines..

