Home

(written for my 10 year old daughter to perform on stage at Jacksons Lane)

In the dead of the night
When I hear the dragons groan
And the shadows in the corner are starting to roam
I scrunch up the duvet
And squeeze my eyes shut tight
Then I remember it’ll be alright
My mums in kitchen
Big sisters on the phone
These are the sounds that say I’m safe at home

In the dead of the night
My hearts beating fast with incredible fright
Cos surely I hear spiders
Marching out to bite
And the monster in the cupboard
Might come out tonight
Huddled under the duvet
Eyes shut tight
Suddenly I remember
Yep I’ll be alright

Cos mum’s singing in the kitchen
And big sis is laughing on the phone
These are the sounds
That remind me
I’m safe at home

3 thoughts on “Home

    1. Minty Post author

      Thank You!

      Not the greatest quality clip but had to share because i thought she delivered it well.

      Reply

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this......please leave a few lines..

