Pathways

Crossroads1

I stand at the crossroads
Twisted beautifully by my dilemma
From the easy path with whom I’m safe and warm
Or the unchartered wild trail
Leading to the darkened leafiness of an unknown
Facing the path I find understanding and light
A way I have roamed before and could again without sight
The trail leaves butterflies fluttering in my stomach
It could lead me onwards upwards, further than before
Or those insects could gnaw me raw
I stand at the crossroads
Which way should I go
To what, show allegiance
And trapped indecisions pump and plump up my veins
I raise my hand to cover my eyes
Pretending its adequate shading
From the emanations of the unknown

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this......please leave a few lines..

